Library Hours

The following are the posted open hours for Hedberg Library. Hours are subject to change. For questions, please email help@carthage.edu or call 262-551-5950.

Opening Weekend Fall 2024

  • Friday, August 23: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, August 24: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 25: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Monday, August 26: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 27: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Begins Wednesday, Aug. 28

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Labor Day WEekend (Aug. 31-SEPT. 2)

  • Saturday, August 31: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 1: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Monday, September 2:  12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Fall break (Oct. 14-Oct. 17)

  • Thursday, October 17: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, October 18: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, October 14: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 15: CLOSED

Thanksgiving break (Nov. 23-Dec. 1)

  • Saturday, November 23: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 24: CLOSED
  • Monday, November 25: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, November 26: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 27: CLOSED
  • Thursday, November 28: CLOSED
  • Friday, November 29: CLOSED
  • Saturday, November 30: CLOSED
  • Sunday, December 1: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

last Week of Classes/Finals (Dec. 6-Dec. 16)

  • Monday, December 2: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Tuesday, December 3: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Wednesday, December 4: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Thursday, December 5: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Friday, December 6: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 7: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 8: 9:00 am - 1:00 am
  • Monday, December 9: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Tuesday, December 10: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Wednesday, December 11: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Thursday, December 12: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Friday, December 13: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Winter Break (Dec. 14-Jan. 3)

  • Saturday, December 14: CLOSED
  • Sunday, December 15: CLOSED
  • Monday, December 16: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 17: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 18: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 19: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, December 20: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 21: CLOSED
  • Sunday, December 22: CLOSED
  • Monday, December 23: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 24-Wednesday, January 1: CLOSED
  • Thursday, January 2: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, January 3: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Begins Thursday, Jan. 8

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm

J-Term Break (Jan. 31-Feb. 4)

  • Friday, January 31: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, February 1: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 2: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Monday, February 3: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Tuesday, February 4: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Begins Wednesday, Jan. 31

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Spring Break (Mar. 2-Mar. 10)

  • Saturday, March 2: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 3: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Monday, March 4-Thursday, March 7: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, March 8: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 9: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 10: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Easter Break (Mar. 28-Apr. 1)

  • Thursday, March 28: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, March 29: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 30: CLOSED
  • Sunday, March 31: CLOSED
  • Monday, April 1: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Last Week of Classes/Commencement (May 8-mAY 19)

  • Wednesday, May 8: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Thursday, May 9: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Friday, May 10: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 11: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 12: 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Monday, May 13: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Tuesday, May 14: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Wednesday, May 15: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 16: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, May 17: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 18: CLOSED
  • Sunday, May 19: CLOSED

Begins Monday, May 20

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00  am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: CLOSED

Special Hours Summer

  • Monday, May 27: CLOSED
  • Thursday, July 4: CLOSED
  • Friday, July 5: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, July 6: CLOSED
  • Sunday, July 7: CLOSED

Media Services Hours

Monday - Friday: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm when class is in session during regular spring and fall semesters.

One can expect classroom assistance during those hours if staff are available. Please email help@carthage.edu for classroom assistance.