Library Hours

Opening Weekend Fall 2022

  • Saturday, September 3: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 4: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Monday, September 5: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 6: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Begins Wednesday, Sep. 7

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Fall break (Oct. 22-Oct. 25)

  • Saturday, October 22: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 23: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Monday, October 24: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Tuesday, October 25: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Thanksgiving break (Nov. 22-Nov. 27)

  • Tuesday, November 22: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 23: CLOSED
  • Thursday, November 24: CLOSED
  • Friday, November 25: CLOSED
  • Saturday, November 26: CLOSED
  • Sunday, November 27: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

last Week of Classes/Finals (Dec. 7-Dec. 16)

  • Wednesday, December 7: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Thursday, December 8: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Friday, December 9: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 10: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 11: 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Monday, December 12: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Tuesday, December 13: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Wednesday, December 14: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 15: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, December 16: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Winter Break (Dec. 17-Jan. 10)

  • Saturday, December 17: CLOSED
  • Sunday, December 18: CLOSED
  • Monday, December 19: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 20: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 21: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 22: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2: CLOSED
  • Tuesday, January 3: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, January 4: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, January 5: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, January 6: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, January 7: CLOSED
  • Sunday, January 8: CLOSED
  • Monday, January 9: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, January 10: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Begins Thursday, Jan. 6

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm

J-Term Break (Feb. 3-Feb. 8)

  • Thursday, February 3: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, February 4: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, February 5: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 6: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Monday, February 7: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Tuesday, February 8: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Begins Wednesday, Feb. 9

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Spring Break 2023 (Mar. 10-Mar. 19)

  • Friday, March 10: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 11: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 12: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Monday, March 13-Thursday, March 16: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, March 17: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 18: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 19: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Easter Break (Apr. 6-Apr. 10)

  • Thursday, April 6: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday, April 7: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, April 8: CLOSED
  • Sunday, April 9: CLOSED
  • Monday, April 10: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Last Week of Classes/Commencement (May 17-mAY 28)

  • Wednesday, May 17: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Thursday, May 18: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Friday, May 19: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 20: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 21: 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Monday, May 22: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Tuesday, May 23: 7:30 am - 1:00 am
  • Wednesday, May 24: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 25: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, May 26: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 27: CLOSED
  • Sunday, May 28: CLOSED

Begins Monday, May 23

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00  am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Special Hours Summer

  • Monday, May 29: CLOSED
  • Tuesday, July 4: CLOSED

Media Services Hours

Monday - Friday: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm when class is in session during regular spring and fall semesters.

One can expect classroom assistance during those hours if staff are available. Please email help@carthage.edu for classroom assistance.