Skip to main content

Carthage and COVID-19

Planning Teams

Operational Scenario Planning Group

The Operational Scenario Planning Group (OSPG) met throughout May and early June to research, evaluate, and present to President Swallow recommendations for resuming on-campus classes in the fall.

  • Kimberlie Goldsberry, Vice President for Student Affairs, Dean of Students (co-chair)
  • Ed Montanaro, Associate Professor of Modern Languages and Economic (co-chair)
  • Mary Duckworth, Registrar
  • Ted Fares, Associate Vice President of Campus Operations
  • Andrea Henle, Assistant Professor of Biology
  • Herschel Kruger, Theatre Department Chair, Professor of Theatre
  • Kelsey Peterson, Interim Director of Athletics

Emergency Management Team

The Emergency Management Team is providing to the OSPG recommendations on operational issues for re-opening the campus.

  • Tom Applegarth, Digital and Social Media Content Manager
  • Vince Ceja, Controller
  • Tianna Conway, Ensemble and Event Manager
  • Jake Dinauer, Athletics Healthcare Administrator, Head Athletic Trainer
  • Ted Fares, Associate Vice President of Campus Operations, Director of Buildings and Grounds
  • Steve Farris, Superintendent of Environmental Services
  • Kimberlie Goldsberry, Vice President for Student Affairs, Dean of Students
  • Chris Grugel, Instructional Services Supervisor
  • Ashley Hanson, Associate Vice President of Admissions
  • Michelle Hobbins, Associate Vice President of Information Technology
  • Adam Koenig, Director of Advancement Programs
  • Dana Kroll, Executive Assistant to the President
  • Amber Krusza, Director of Residential Life
  • Marianne Marshall, Director of Human Resources
  • Megan Mazanet, Director of Campus Events and Conferences
  • Max McGrath, Infrastructure and Security Manager
  • Erin Mortensen, Director, Office of Public Safety
  • Greg Nichols, Assistant Controller
  • Sam Ornig, Digital Communications Specialist
  • Robert Peters, Captain, Office of Public Safety
  • Jim Risacher, Interim General Manager
  • Brandon Rook, Public Relations Manager
  • Carol Sabbar, Director of Information Services
  • Erin Schaebel, Office Manager, Health and Counseling Center
  • Melissa Siebert, Lieutenant, Office of Public Safety
  • Christine Sward, Sodexo Catering Director
  • Cory Varner, Director of Physical Plant
  • Nick Winkler, Associate Dean of Students/Director of Student Conduct
  • Elizabeth Young, Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communications
  • Lydia Zopf, Director, Health and Counseling Center