The following faculty serve as department chairs or program directors during the 2021-2022 academic year.

Division of Arts and Humanities

Visit the Division of Arts and Humanities Website

Division Dean
Corinne Ness, cness@carthage.edu, 262-551-5733

African Studies Program
Peter Dennee, pdennee@carthage.edu, 262-551-5939

Asian Studies Program
Steve Udry, sudry@carthage.edu, 262-551-5891

Art Department
Kimberly Greene, kgreene@carthage.edu, 262-551-2134

Communication and Digital Media Department
Lynn Brownson, lbrownson@carthage.edu, 262-551-6329

English Department
Fall 2021 - Richard Meier, rmeier@carthage.edu, 262-551-2117
Spring 2022 - Alyson Kiesel, akiesel@carthage.edu, 262-551-6057

History Department
John Leazer, jleazer@carthage.edu, 262-551-5893

Modern Languages Department
Gregory Baer, gbaer@carthage.edu, 262-551-5707

Music Department
Edward Kawakami, ekawakami@carthage.edu, 262-551-6565
Dimitri Shapovalov, dshapovalov@carthage.edu, 262-551-5860

Photography, Film, and New Media
Jojin Van Winkle, jvanwinkle@carthage.edu, 262-551-6441

Religion Department
Fatih Harpci, fharpci@carthage.edu, 262-551-6064

Theatre Department
Herschel Kruger, hkruger@carthage.edu, 262-551-2133

Women’s/Gender Studies Program
Ellen Hauser, ehauser@carthage.edu, 262-551-5949

 

Division of Natural and Social Sciences

Visit the Division of Natural and Social Sciences Website

Division Dean
Deanna Byrnes, dbyrnes@carthage.edu, 262-551-2371

Biology Department
Angela Dassow, adassow@carthage.edu, 262-551-6244

Chemistry Department
David Brownholland, dbrownholland@carthage.edu, 262-551-6158

Computer Science Department
Perry Kivolowitz, pkivolowitz@carthage.edu, 262-551-6317

Criminal Justice Program
Rick Matthews, rmatthews@carthage.edu, 262-551-5825

Economics Department
Brent McClintock, bmcclintock@carthage.edu, 262-551-5852

Environmental Science Department
Sarah Rubinfeld, srubinfeld@carthage.edu, 262-551-6222

Geospatial Science Department
Joy Mast, jmast@carthage.edu, 262-551-6568

International Political Economy Program
Art Cyr, acyr@carthage.edu, 262-551-5750

Mathematics Department
Mark Snavely, msnavely@carthage.edu, 262-551-5714

Neuroscience Department
Dan Miller, dmiller@carthage.edu, 262-551-5967

Physics and Astronomy Department
Julie Dahlstrom, jdahlstrom1@carthage.edu, 262-551-2331

Political Science Department
Jerald Mast, jmast1@carthage.edu, 262-551-5397

Psychological Science
Anthony Barnhart, abarnhart@carthage.edu, 262-551-6313

Sociology Department
Rick Matthews, rmatthews@carthage.edu, 262-551-5825

 

Division of Professional Studies

Visit the Division of Professional Studies Website

Division Dean
Paul Martino, pmartino@carthage.edu, 262-551-2375

Accelerated Certification for Teachers (ACT)
Siovahn Williams, swilliams4@carthage.edu, 262-551-5914

Accounting and Finance Department
Chao Zheng, czheng@carthage.edu, 262-551-6668

Allied Health Science and Athletic Training
Laurie Jensen, ljensen@carthage.edu, 262-551-6104

Education Department
Karin Sconzert, ksconzert@carthage.edu, 262-551-2310

Exercise and Sport Science Department
Rebekah Johnson, rjohnson17@carthage.edu, 262-551-6118

Management and Marketing Department
Joseph Shields, jshields@carthage.edu, 262-551-5886

Master of Education
Patricia Rieman, prieman@carthage.edu, 262-551-6334

Master of Science in Business
Gregory Barron, gbarron@carthage.edu, 262-551-6650

Nursing Department
Nancy Reese, nreese@carthage.edu, 262-551-6038

Social Work Department
Rebekah Hornung, rhornung@carthage.edu, 262-551-6316

 

All College Programs

Intellectual Foundations Program
Paul Ulrich, pulrich@carthage.edu, 262-551-6226

Honors Program
Neil Scharnick, nscharnick@carthage.edu, 262-551-2132

Writing Across the Curriculum
Shannon Brennan, sbrennan@carthage.edu, 262-551-6664