COVID-19 Coordinating Committee

The COVID-19 Coordinating Committee works campus-wide to promote health and safety protocols, mount public health campaigns, consider whether additional equipment is needed, monitor compliance and progress, and recommend changes to plans and procedures as needed.

  • Meggan Mazanet, Director of Campus Events and Conferences (chair)
  • Tom Applegarth, Office of Communications Digital and Social Content Manager
  • Deanna Byrnes, Dean for the Division of Natural and Social Sciences, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Ted Fares, Associate Vice President of Campus Operations
  • Patricia Flannery, Interim Chair, Nursing Department; Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
  • Chris Grugel, Instructional Services Supervisor
  • Abigail Hanna, Vice President for Administrative Planning and Innovation and Chief Organizational Development Officer
  • Kelsey Peterson, Associate Director of Athletics
  • Jim Ripley, Director of Instrumental Music Activities, Professor of Music
  • Nick Winkler, Associate Dean of Students; Director of Student Conduct
  • Student representatives from Student Government also serve on the committee.

Emergency Management Team

The Emergency Management Team provides support on operational issues as the Carthage campus reopens and returns to fully in-person activities.

  • Tom Applegarth, Digital and Social Media Content Manager
  • Vince Ceja, Associate Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
  • Tianna Conway, Director of Arts Events and Audience Engagement
  • Jake Dinauer, Athletics Healthcare Administrator, Head Athletic Trainer
  • Ted Fares, Associate Vice President of Campus Operations, Director of Buildings and Grounds
  • Steve Farris, Superintendent of Environmental Services
  • Kimberlie Goldsberry, Vice President for Student Affairs, Dean of Students
  • Chris Grugel, Instructional Services Supervisor
  • Ashley Hanson, Associate Vice President of Admissions
  • Michelle Hobbins, Associate Vice President of Information Technology
  • Adam Koenig, Director of Advancement and Alumni Programs
  • Dana Kroll, Executive Assistant to the President
  • Meggan Mazanet, Director of Campus Events and Conferences
  • Sam Ornig, Digital Communications Specialist
  • Sarah Mays, Sodexo General Manager
  • Carol Sabbar, Director of Information Services
  • Erin Schabel, Office Manager, Health and Counseling Center
  • Melissa Siebert, Lieutenant, Office of Public Safety
  • Christine Sward, Sodexo Catering Director
  • Cory Varner, Director of Physical Plant
  • Nick Winkler, Associate Dean of Students/Director of Student Conduct
  • Elizabeth Young, Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communications