Skip to main content


Update on Provost Search and Committee

October 07, 2013

We are pleased to announce the full Provost Search Committee members. Co-chairs Chris Blaine and Brad Andrews will be joined by 10 additional committee members, including two administrators, six faculty members, and two students.

The additional members of the search committee are: Kathy Ryan (Assistant Professor of Education), Leslie Cameron (Associate Professor of Psychology), Sarah Cyganiak (Assistant Professor of Modern Languages), Jim Ripley (Director of Instrumental Activities; Professor of Music), Paul Kirkland (Associate Professor of Great Ideas and Political Science), Tracy Gartner (Director, Environmental Science Program; Associate Professor of Biology, Geography and Earth Science, and Environmental Science), Abby Heinrichs (Registrar), Jason Ramirez (Associate Vice President for Student Life/Dean of Students), James Spiers (‘14; SGA President), and Matt Gundlach (‘14).

The official position has been posted to the Careers at Carthage webpage and Office of the Provost website, in addition to various external advertising outlets. A formal prospectus and position description will be distributed to faculty and staff this week. We encourage you to share with colleagues and associates.

Thank you,
Provost Committee


Related News:

President Woodward announces co-chairs of Provost Search Committee