All Stories

Schoology recently implemented a new feature allowing you to release grades all at the same time. Previously, when an assignment was graded, it was immediately viewable by the student.

To implement this new feature, when you set up an assignment, you will see a checkbox that says “Automatically Publish Grades.” The default is that it is checked. Uncheck it if you want to release all the grades at a future point.

To release the grades after grading, go back and click on the assignment, and then the edit gear icon. In the dropdown, you will see a choice that says “Publish Grades.”

Sponsoring Department, Office, or Organization:

Library and Information Services

For more information, contact:

cgrugel@carthage.edu