Skip to main content

Welcome to Carthage!

Important Contacts

Please use this Important Contacts List as a starting point for questions or concerns you may have. We are pleased to partner with you in making sure that your student enjoys a successful experience during their years at Carthage.

Please note: Because of federal laws, issues that are held confidential (i.e. grades, mental health matters, physical health issues, etc.) cannot be shared with anyone without a signed release statement from the student permitting the disclosure of the information.

Academic Concerns


Academic advising, performance, grade changes, tutoring, academic support services, classroom accommodations, etc.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email

Academic Advising

Center for Student Success

Individual faculty advisors

262‑551‑5800

Varies

studentsuccess@carthage.edu

Varies

Registrar’s Office Mary Duckworth, Registrar 262‑551‑6541 registrar@carthage.edu
Academic Support Services Heather Carroll, Director of the Writing Center 262‑551-6336 hcarroll@carthage.edu
  Diane Schowalter, Director of Learning Accessibility 262‑551‑5802 dschowalter1@carthage.edu

Career Preparation and Student Employment


Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
The Aspire Center Lisa Hinkley, Associate Vice President and Executive Director for Career and Professional Development 262‑551‑5959 lhinkley@carthage.edu

Housing Concerns


Housing options/process, roommate conflicts, housing accommodation, permission to commute, etc.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Office of Residential Life Amber Krusza, Director of Residential Life 262‑551‑6169 housing@carthage.edu
  Griselda Feliciano, Assistant Director of Residential Life 262‑551‑6169 housing@carthage.edu

Food/Dining


Meal plans, special dietary restrictions/needs, special events, etc.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Sodexo’s Dining Service Sarah Mays, Sodexo Dining Services General Manager 262‑551‑5820  sarah.mays@sodexomagic.com 
  Christine Sward, Catering Director 262‑551‑5824 csward@carthage.edu

Campus Safety/Parking


Parking regulations and permits, campus safety reporting, break shuttles, training, etc.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Public Safety Office Erin Mortensen, Director 262‑551‑5911 emortensen@carthage.edu

Health Concerns


Physical health appointments, mental health concerns, referrals, etc.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Student Health Services Erin Schabel, Office Manager Health and Counseling Center 262‑551‑5710 health@carthage.edu
Counseling Services Lydia Zopf, Director of Health and Counseling Center 262‑551‑5710 counseling@carthage.edu
Counseling Services Karen Seif, Counselor  262-551-5710 counseling@carthage.edu 

Student Conduct


Violations of student code of conduct, course catalog, academic integrity, etc.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Office of Student Conduct Nick Winkler, Associate Dean
of Students / Director of
Student Conduct
262‑551‑5800 nwinkler@carthage.edu
Academic Affairs David Timmerman, Provost 262‑551‑5850 provost@carthage.edu

Involvement on Campus


Resources and connections to organizations, offices, and programs students can become involved with to facilitate opportunities to explore personal interests and connect with Carthage.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Student Involvement Office Elizabeth Snider, Asst. Dean of Students/Director of Student Involvement 262‑551‑5800 esnider@carthage.edu   
  Lance Thompson,
Asst. Director of Student Involvement, Campus Activities
262‑551‑5800 lthompson5@carthage.edu
Student Affairs Office of Equity and Inclusion Roger Moreano, Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Student Affairs Office of Equity and Inclusion 262‑551‑5800 rmoreano@carthage.edu
Intramurals Visit the N.E. Tarble Athletic and Recreation Center website 262‑551‑6607 www.carthage.edu/tarc
Club Sports Kelsey Peterson, Interim Director of Athletics 262‑551‑6177 kpeterson12@carthage.edu
Center for Faith and Spirituality Kara Baylor, Campus Pastor 262‑551‑5812 kbaylor@carthage.edu

Financial Issues


Financial aid, scholarships, grants, student employment, tuition bills, charges, meal plans/points, etc.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Office of Student Financial Planning Jeffrey Teague, Associate Director of Admissions and Financial Aid 262–551–6625 finaid@carthage.edu
Office of Student Accounts Leana Davis, Manager of Student Financial Accounts 262‑551‑5737 studentaccounts@carthage.edu

Student Advocacy


Concerns regarding immigration, study abroad and/or off-campus, adjustment issues, and general support.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Study Abroad and J-Term Programming Erik Kulke, Director of Education Abroad 262‑551‑5916 ekulke@carthage.edu
Center for Student Success Melissa Burwell, Director of the Center for Student Success 262–551–6082 mburwell@carthage.edu
Dean of Students Office Nick Winkler,
Associate Dean of Students/
Director of Student Conduct
262‑551‑5800 nwinkler@carthage.edu
Center for Faith and Spirituality Kara Baylor, Campus Pastor 262‑551‑5812 kbaylor@carthage.edu

Athletics/Intramurals


Questions regarding student athlete experience, student fitness/wellness, and intramurals.

Department/Topic Name/Position Phone Email
Athletics Department Central Office Jacqueline May, Administrative Assistant 262‑551‑5942 jmay@carthage.edu
Fitness/Wellness Programming Visit the N.E. Tarble Athletic and Recreation Center website 262‑551‑6607 www.carthage.edu/tarc
Intramurals Visit the N.E. Tarble Athletic and Recreation Center website 262‑551‑6607 www.carthage.edu/tarc

Transportation Information


In the event of an emergency, please contact the Office of Public Safety for assistance at 262-551-5911.