Skip to main content

Office of the President

Master Planning: Stakeholder Interviews

Hanbury team members conducted extensive interviews with stakeholders across campus and participated in campus community workshops.


As of May 9, 2019

  • Abigail Hanna, Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
  • Amber Krusza, Director of Residential Life
  • Amy Audiffred, District Manager, Sodexo
  • Ashley Hanson, Associate Vice President for Admissions
  • Bane Thomey, Associate Vice President for Business
  • Campus Master Planning Executive Team
  • Christine Sanni, Vice President for Marketing and Communications
  • Corinne Ness, Dean for the Division of Arts and Humanities; Associate Professor of Music
  • Dale McLain, Vice President and CFO
  • David Timmerman, Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Professor of Rhetoric
  • Deanna Byrnes, Dean for the Division of Natural and Social Sciences; Associate Professor of Biology
  • Dimitri Shapovalov, Associate Professor of Music
  • Edward Kawakami, Director of Orchestral Activities, Assistant Professor of Music
  • Edward St. Peter, City of Kenosha, Acting City Administrator, Kenosha Water Utility General Manager
  • Eduardo Garcia-Novelli, Chair, Music Department, Director of Choral Activities
  • Erin Mortensen, Director of Public Safety
  • George Stoner, President Board of Trustees - Village of Somers
  • Greg Woulf, Senior Director of Strategy Sodexo
  • Herschel Kruger, Chair, Theatre Department; Professor of Theatre
  • Jackie Easley, Dean for the Division of Professional Studies; Associate Professor of Education
  • James Ripley, Director of Instrumental Music Activities, Professor of Music
  • John Antaramian, Mayor, City of Kenosha
  • John Swallow, President of Carthage College
  • Kara Baylor, Campus Pastor and Director of Congregational Relations
  • Kay Martin, Senior Vice President Sodexo Illinois/Wisconsin
  • Kimberlie Goldsberry, Vice President for Student Affairs; Dean of Students
  • Kimberly Instenes, Associate Professor of Theatre and Costume Designer
  • Lisa Hinkley, Associate Vice President; Executive Director for Career and Professional Development
  • Mark Petering, Associate Professor of Music
  • Martin McClendon, Associate Professor of Theatre
  • Michelle Hobbins, Associate Vice President of Information Technology
  • Michelle Manning, Director of Athletics
  • Neil Kristian Scharnick, Assistant Professor of Theatre
  • Nick Winkler, Associate Dean of Students
  • Peter Dennee, Associate Professor of Music
  • Student Focus Group — Resident Advisors
  • Student Focus Group — Student Government and Organizational Officers
  • Ted Fares, Director of Buildings and Grounds
  • The Carthage College Board of Trustees
  • Thomas Kline, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
  • William Hoare, Associate Vice President for Business
  • William Miller, Associate Provost for Continuing Studies; Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice
  • William Morris, Village of Somers, Village/Town Administrator
  • William Newcomb, Carthage Theatre Technical Director, Assistant Professor of Theatre