Skip to main content

Teaching Commons

About the Teaching Commons

The mission of the Teaching Commons is to support the instrumental role of the faculty in establishing a vibrant intellectual culture essential to the mission of the College.

LOCATION

The Teaching Commons is located on the north end of the main floor of Hedberg Library in room 223. The Commons is available for all activities related to teaching and learning and is furnished with seating for 12, a flat panel screen, and collections of books and materials available for use in the Commons. Some items in the collection are available for check out.

The Teaching Commons can be reserved for group use by emailing teaching@carthage.edu at least 48 hours before the requested time. 


CONTACT US

Contact the Teaching Commons with questions and suggestions: teaching@carthage.edu


Teaching Commons Staff


Jacqueline Easley

Jacqueline Easley

Co-Director of the Teaching Commons, Professor of Education
Lentz Hall 322
262-551-5730
jeasley@carthage.edu

John Kirk

John Kirk

Co-Director of the Teaching Commons, Associate Professor of Chemistry
Straz Center 188
262-551-6029
jkirk1@carthage.edu 

Zubia Mughal

Zubia Mughal, Ed.S E-Learning

Instructional Designer
Hedberg Library 225
262-551-6108
zmughal@carthage.edu

Professor Greg Baer

GREG BAER

Coordinator of New Faculty Orientation, Associate Professor of Modern Languages
Lentz Hall 418A
262-551-5707
gbaer@carthage.edu

  

Teaching Commons Affiliate Staff


Chris Grugel

CHRIS GRUGEL

Instructional Services Supervisor
Hedberg Library
262-551-6555
cgrugel@carthage.edu

 

Programming Committee